Messums Wiltshire

Messums Wiltshire

Messums Wiltshire is a leading multi-purpose gallery and arts centre. It offers artists and collectors a unique environment to experience and engage with creative endeavour. From the position that artistic expression started in our distant past, it provides the opportunity to reflect on the significance of the handmade form across multiple art forms.

Diary of Events

  • Sat 27 Oct - Sun 2 Dec
    EXHIBITION: New Perspectives: New Approaches to Realist Painting
  • Sat 27 Oct - Sun 2 Dec
    EXHIBITION: Brian Taylor: A Retrospective
  • Fri 16 November, 6:30pm
    TALK: 3 x 15 Discussion with Artists from New Perspectives
  • Sat 17 November, 11am
    TALK: 'Life of Brian' with Art Critic Richard Cork and Guests
  • Sat 17 November, 5-7pm
    WORKSHOP: Life Drawing Class with Antony Williams R.P. P.S. N.E.AC
  • Sun 18 November, 10-11 & 12-1pm
    WORKSHOP: Still Life Drawing Class with Caroline Bays
  • Weds 21 November, 6:30pm
    TALK: with Alistair Spalding CBE Artistic Director and Chief Executive of Sadler's Wells
  • Weds 28 November - Sat 22 December
    EXHIBITION: Tuesday Riddell
  • Sat 1 December, 11am
    TALK: with Decorative Artist & Gilder Tuesday Riddell
  • Sat 8 Dec, 11am
    TALK: 'Tungsten Requiem' with Light Artist Michael Hulls
  • Thurs 13 December, 6:30 - 9:30pm
    EVENT: Late Night Thursdays
  • Sat 15 December, 6:30pm
    EVENT: Explore and Taste Australia's Finest Wines with Matthew Jukes
  • Sat 22 December, 6:00 - 8:00pm
    SAVE THE DATE: 'One Voice' Christmas Choral Event
Opening Hours: 

Wednesday - Saturday : 10am - 5pm
Sunday : 10am - 4pm

Address: 
Place Farm, Court St, Tisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP3 6LW
Telephone: 
01747 445042
Town: 
County: 

Share this page